The Niger Delta University has approved a set of new programmes in addition to its fully accredited programmes. The new programmes are mainly of Medical, Education, Social Science and Environmental fields. This list included two medical programmes, one education programme, one social science programme and one new Faculty with five new programmes under it.

List of Programmes Offered in the Niger Delta University

The newly added programmes are as follows:

Faculty of Basic Medical Science

  • Human Anatomy
  • Human Physiology

Faculty of Education

  • Library and Information Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Mass Communication

Faculty of Environmental Sciences (New Faculty)

  • Architecture
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Building
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Environmental Management

This information is lifted from a document released by the Admissions office, and signed by the registrar. Further confirmation was also carried out from the office of the PRO of the University. See photo below:

%d bloggers like this: